People

Group leaders

 

Prof. dr. hab. Tomasz Dietl
Head of MagTop (Division ON-6 at IF PAN)
Head of Group of Theory of Topological Matter (ON6.1)

ResearcherID: C-9537-2013
Bldg. III, room: 21
Phone: 48-22-1163264
e-mail: dietl@MagTop.ifpan.edu.pl

Prof. dr. hab. Tomasz Wojtowicz
Deputy Head of MagTop (Division ON-6 at IF PAN)
Head of Molecular Beam Epitaxy Group (ON6.2)

ResearcherID: A-2887-2017
Bldg. II, room: 124
Phone: 48-22-1163123
e-mail: wojto@MagTop.ifpan.edu.pl  

Dr. Vinayak Bhat
Head of Group of Characterization and Processing (ON6.3)

ResearcherID: P-1819-2019
Bldg. I, room: 118
Phone: 48-22-1162118
e-mail: vbhat@MagTop.ifpan.edu.pl

Dr. Mircea Trif
Head of Dirac Group (ON6.4)

ResearcherID: G-3094-2019
Bldg. I, room: 114
Phone: 48-22-1162114
e-mail: mtrif@MagTop.ifpan.edu.pl

Dr. Timo Hyart
Head of Group of Physics of Majoranas (ON6.5)

ResearcherID: D-7718-2013
Bldg. I, room: 122
Phone: 48-22-1162922
e-mail: Timo.Hyart@MagTop.ifpan.edu.pl

Doctors with Advanced Research and Development Experience

 

Prof. dr. hab. Andrzej Wiśniewski
Expert in Magnetism and Superconductivity

ResearcherID: A-1781-2017
Bldg. X, room: 109
Phone: 48-22-1163308
e-mail: wisni@MagTop.ifpan.edu.pl  

Dr. Tomasz Wojciechowski
Expert in Fabrication of Nanostructures

ResearcherID: K-9441-2016
Bldg. II, room: 24
Phone: 48-22-1163160
e-mail: twojcie@MagTop.ifpan.edu.pl  

Dr. Valentine Volobuev
Expert in MBE Growth

ResearcherID: W-4056-2017
Bldg. I, room: 120
Phone: 48-22-1162120
e-mail: Volobuiev@MagTop.ifpan.edu.pl

Dr. Carmine Autieri
Expert in ab-initio

ResearcherID: N-5259-2017
Bldg. I, room: 116
Phone: 48-22-1162116
e-mail: Carmine.Autieri@MagTop.ifpan.edu.pl

Dr. Krzysztof Dybko
Expert in low-temperature magnetotransport

ResearcherID: K-9400-2016
Bldg. III, room: 108
Phone: 48-22-1163130
e-mail: dybko@MagTop.ifpan.edu.pl

Prof. dr. hab. Tomasz Story
Expert in IV-VI topological materials

ResearcherID: H-2963-2018
Bldg. III, room: 108
Phone: 48-22-1163325
e-mail: story@MagTop.ifpan.edu.pl

Dr. Aleksei Shorokhov
Expert in non-equilibrium topological phenomena

ResearcherID: B-6834-2009
Bldg. I, room: 120
Phone: 48-22-1162120
e-mail: shorokhov@MagTop.ifpan.edu.pl

Dr. hab. Wojciech Brzezicki
Expert in symmetries and classification of topological materials

ResearcherID: G-2791-2017
Bldg. I, room: 124
Phone: 48-22-1162924
e-mail: Brzezicki@MagTop.ifpan.edu.pl

Young Doctors

 

Dr. Marcin Wysokiński
Young Doctor in Group of Theory of Topological Matter

ResearcherID: T-5258-2017
Bldg. I, room: 124
Phone: 48-22-1162924
e-mail: Wysokinski@MagTop.ifpan.edu.pl

Dr. Aleksandr Kazakov
Young Doctor in Molecular Beam Epitaxy Group

ResearcherID: T-5557-2017
Bldg. I, room: 120
Phone: 48-22-1162120
e-mail: Kazakov@MagTop.ifpan.edu.pl

Dr. Marcin Płodzień
Young Doctor in Group of Physics of Majoranas

ResearcherID: K-7326-2017
Bldg. I, room: 124
Phone: 48-22-1162924
e-mail: mplodzien@MagTop.ifpan.edu.pl

Dr. Victor Fernandez Becerra
Young Doctor in Group of Physics of Majoranas

ResearcherID: P-4601-2019
Bldg. I, room: 116
Phone: 48-22-1162116
e-mail: becerra@MagTop.ifpan.edu.pl

Dr. Bhanu Prakash Joshi
Young Doctor in Group of Characterization and Processing

ResearcherID: T-7731-2019
Bldg. II, room: 8
Phone: 48-22-1163253
e-mail: bjoshi@MagTop.ifpan.edu.pl

Dr. Archana Mishra
Young Doctor in Dirac Group

ResearcherID: V-4561-2019
Bldg. I, room: 112
Phone: 48-22-1162112
e-mail: mishra@MagTop.ifpan.edu.pl

Dr. Alexander Lau
Young Doctor in Dirac Group

ResearcherID: O-7224-2014
Bldg. I, room: 116
Phone: 48-22-1162116
e-mail: alexlau@MagTop.ifpan.edu.pl

Dr. Zhifeng Yu
Young Doctor in Molecular Beam Epitaxy Group

Bldg. III, room: 4

e-mail: zhifengyu@MagTop.ifpan.edu.pl

Research and Technical Staff

 

MSc. Wojciech Zaleszczyk

ResearcherID: L-1102-2016
Bldg. III, room: 11
Phone: 48-22-1162591
e-mail: wzal@MagTop.ifpan.edu.pl

Dr. Przemysław Iwanowski

ResearcherID: P-6794-2015
Bldg. X, room: 5
Phone: 48-22-1163114
e-mail: iwanowskip@MagTop.ifpan.edu.pl

Paweł Ungier

Bldg. III, room: 9
Phone: 48-22-1162561
e-mail: pungier@MagTop.ifpan.edu.pl

MSc. Eng. Jędrzej Korczak

ResearcherID: G-3643-2018
Bldg. III, room: 106
Phone: 48-22-1163353
e-mail: korczak@MagTop.ifpan.edu.pl

MSc. Rafał Rudniewski
PhD Student in Molecular Beam Epitaxy Group

ResearcherID: S-8550-2016
Bldg. II, room: 24
Phone: 48-22-1163160
e-mail: Rafal.Rudniewski@MagTop.ifpan.edu.pl

PhD Students

 

MSc. Jakub Polaczyński
PhD Student in Molecular Beam Epitaxy Group

ResearcherID: G-3626-2018
Bldg. III, room: 22
Phone: 48-22-1163500
e-mail: Polaczynski@MagTop.ifpan.edu.pl

MSc. Bartłomiej Turowski
PhD Student in Molecular Beam Epitaxy Group

ResearcherID: O-6399-2018
Bldg. III, room: 22
Phone: 48-22-1163500
e-mail: Turowski@MagTop.ifpan.edu.pl

MSc. Ashutosh Wadge
PhD Student in Group of Theory of Topological Matter

ResearcherID: T-5223-2017
Bldg. X, room: 17
Phone: 48-22-1163506
e-mail: Ashutosh.Wadge@MagTop.ifpan.edu.pl

MSc. Rajibul Islam
PhD Student in Group of Theory of Topological Matter

ResearcherID: Y-4449-2018
Bldg. I, room: 112
Phone: 48-22-1162112
e-mail: Rajibul.Islam@MagTop.ifpan.edu.pl

MSc. Minh Nguyen Nguyen
PhD Student in Group of Physics of Majoranas

Bldg. I, room: 112
Phone: 48-22-1162112
e-mail: Minh.Nguyen.Nguyen@MagTop.ifpan.edu.pl

MSc. Tania Paul
PhD Student in Group of Physics of Majoranas

ResearcherID: V-5805-2019
Bldg. I, room: 112
Phone: 48-22-1162112
e-mail: Tania.Paul@MagTop.ifpan.edu.pl

MSc. Pradosh Kumar Sahoo
PhD Student in Group of Characterization and Processing

Bldg. II, room: 6
e-mail: sahoo@MagTop.ifpan.edu.pl

MSc. Arathi Das Moosarikandy
PhD Student in Group of Characterization and Processing

Bldg. II, room: 6
e-mail: moosarikandy@MagTop.ifpan.edu.pl

MSc. Ghulam Hussain
PhD Student in Group of Theory of Topological Matter

Bldg. I, room: 120
e-mail: ghussain@MagTop.ifpan.edu.pl

Administration

MA. Bożena Siekierska

Bldg. II, room: 120
Phone: 48-22-1163555
e-mail: siekierska@MagTop.ifpan.edu.pl

READ MORE